Lets create this space

Crafting, DIY, Makeovers…

Pine TV Cabinet Makeover

Leave a comment

A French cottage themed cabinet

I love painting wooden furniture’s and given it a fresh new look. Here is the before shot.

2013-09-25 14.18.06

And here is the after.

20131003_145936

And what a difference a light color makes. A shabby chic, french cottage feel.

20131003_150045

After sanding it down, wiping down with sugar soap I applied the first coat of primer.

Two hours later a coat of wheatfield white. I had to add three coats of wheatfield because I didnt like how two coats looked. It didnt have a smooth finish and I had to get a fine finish.

I sanded lightly on all the corners to give it a distressed look.

I made up my staining medium. Half brown and half water and using small sponges and rags I rubbed in the stain. Applying lightly and gradually adding where dirt would naturally settle.

When satisfied with it I used waterbourne varnish to protect and seal the surface. All done and up for sale.

20131003_145842

Author: davina1on1

Thank you for viewing my blog. I am a mother of two beautiful girls and passionate about creating a fabulous space to be inspired by everyday. Strong believer in anything is possible if you keep tremendously interested in it and love and believe in yourself.... I made my blog as a way of helping others get inspired and also be inspired by others creations. I love finding old, boring pieces of furniture and giving it back its former glory.... to tell its story once again. My style is more of boho chic and also love French country. I love crafting. Finding old picture frames and giving it a new purpose and painting anything with detailing and character. Please feel free to ask any questions and I look forward to this world of blogging If you would like to connect me via email connect davina_foon@yahoo.co.nz

Leave a Reply

